Safety & Security Committee

Mike Boss, Co-Chair
General Manager

Darren DeBolt, Co-Chair
Director of Safety and Security
Holy Cross Hospital

About the Committee

Created initially as a Task Force in response to medical equipment theft, this group has been given expanded responsibility over the last few years. They have completed surveys of member facilities to identify current security capabilities to prevent violence, as well as theft, worked marked with law enforcement to pursue perpetrators, and have developed and endorsed legislation making hospital and healthcare facilities "safety zones" as defined in State law. They have also sponsored educational l programs for members. The Committee will continue these initiatives and add disaster preparedness and response to its areas of responsibility.

Additional Information Contact:

Dana Seckel –